Psychiatry Residency

Department Chairman: Cathrine Frank, M.D.
Interim Program Director: Esther O. Akinyemi, M.D.
Residency Coordinator: Becky Edwards

The Henry Ford Health System is one of the largest and most respected health care delivery systems in the country. Henry Ford is committed to constantly improving methods of care within the health care industry and the Department of Psychiatry exemplifies this commitment. The Department of Psychiatry is an international leader in mental healthcare, and has received several prestigious awards in recognition of accomplishments in its Perfect Depression Care Initiative, including the 2004 AMGA Acclaim Award, the 2006 Ernest A. Codman Award and most recently, the Health System received the 2011 Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award. The Henry Ford Psychiatry Residency Program is embedded and engaged in this culture of innovation and creativity.

Information for Applicants
Interested in applying to one of our programs?