Program Leadership

Taher Vohra, M.D.
Email: tvohra1@hfhs.org
Program Director, Emergency Medicine

Joseph Miller, M.D.
Email: JMILLER6@hfhs.org
Program Director, Emergency Medicine and Internal Medicine program and Combined Emergency Medicine Internal Medicine and Critical Care program

John Deledda, M.D.
Email: jdeledd1@hfhs.org
Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine

Phyllis Vallee, M.D.
Email: pvallee1@hfhs.org
Senior Associate Program Director

Jason Folt, M.D.
Email: jfolt1@hfhs.org
Associate Program Directors

Angela Pugliese, M.D.
Email: apuglie1@hfhs.org
Associate Program Directors

Nikhil Goyal, M.D.
Email: NGoyal1@hfhs.org
Assistant Program Director

Caroline Dowers, M.D.
Email: cdowers1@hfhs.org
Assistant Residency Director

Julian Suszanski, M.D.
Email: JSUSZAN1@hfhs.org
Director - Ultrasound Fellowship

Giuseppe Perrotta, M.D.
Email: gperrot2@hfhs.org
Clerkship Director

Meet Our Program Faculty

Information for Applicants
Interested in applying to one of our programs? 

Schedule Appointment Online

If this is an emergency, call 911 or go to your nearest emergency department.

For your safety, please select a MyChart video visit on demand or call our MyCare Advice Line at 844-262-1949 before scheduling if:

  • You currently have a temperature greater than 100.4 degrees Fahrenheit
  • In the past 21 days, you have been diagnosed with COVID-19
  • In the past 14 days, you have had contact with anyone diagnosed with COVID-19
  • You are experiencing a new loss of taste and/or sense of smell
  • If you have experienced two or more of the following symptoms in the last 3 days:
    • fever
    • chills
    • drenching sweats
    • new cough
    • shortness of breath
    • body aches
    • headache
    • sore throat
    • runny nose or nasal congestion
    • nausea/vomiting/diarrhea

Henry Ford Health System is committed to ensuring our Deaf or hard-of-hearing patients and visitors have equal access to all services. We provide the appropriate auxiliary aids and services, including qualified sign language interpreters, TTYs and other assistive listening devices, at no cost. To request assistance, call 313-916-1896 or email CommunicationAccess@hfhs.org.

Schedule Appointment for