Program Leadership

Taher Vohra, M.D.
Email: tvohra1@hfhs.org
Program Director, Emergency Medicine

Joseph Miller, M.D.
Email: JMILLER6@hfhs.org
Program Director, Emergency Medicine and Internal Medicine program and Combined Emergency Medicine Internal Medicine and Critical Care program

John Deledda, M.D.
Email: jdeledd1@hfhs.org
Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine

Phyllis Vallee, M.D.
Email: pvallee1@hfhs.org
Senior Associate Program Director

Nikhil Goyal, M.D.
Email: NGoyal1@hfhs.org
Assistant Program Director

Caroline Dowers, M.D.
Email: cdowers1@hfhs.org
Assistant Residency Director

Jason Folt, M.D.
Email: jfolt1@hfhs.org
Associate Program Directors

Angela Pugliese, M.D.
Email: apuglie1@hfhs.org
Associate Program Directors

David Amponsah, M.D.
Email: dampons1@hfhs.org
Program Director, Ultrasound Fellowship

Giuseppe Perrotta, M.D.
Email: gperrot2@hfhs.org
Clerkship Director

Meet Our Program Faculty

Information for Applicants
Interested in applying to one of our programs? 

Schedule Appointment Online

If you are having an emergency, call 911 or go to your nearest emergency room. Please do not utilize this scheduling feature for urgent medical situations.

Henry Ford Health System is committed to ensuring our Deaf or hard-of-hearing patients and visitors have equal access to all services. We provide the appropriate auxiliary aids and services, including qualified sign language interpreters, TTYs and other assistive listening devices, at no cost. To request assistance, call 313-916-1896 or email CommunicationAccess@hfhs.org.

If you have traveled to China, Iran, Italy, Japan or South Korea in the last 14 days or been in close contact with someone suspected to have the COVID-19 (Coronavirus), please contact our nurse line @ 313- 874-7500 prior to scheduling.

Schedule Appointment for