HFACO Leadership

The Henry Ford ACO is led by a diverse and comprehensive team of physicians, hospital executives and experienced health care administrators assembled to ensure the most thoughtful, efficient and effective care of all of its patients.


  • Bruce Muma, MD – HFACO President, Executive and Chief Medical Officer


All Henry Ford Health System hospitals are full partners in the HFACO and participate in Board and Operational Committee activities. The HFACO Board also includes a Medicare Beneficiary, representatives from the private practice sector, employed (non-Henry Ford Medical Group practices), the Henry Ford Medical Group, hospital executives and Henry Ford Health System senior leaders.

The Henry Ford Accountable Care Organization Board Members are:

  • Dr. Bruce Muma, CMO and President of the Henry Ford Physician Network; HFACO President, Executive and Chief Medical Officer and Board Member
  • Robin S. Damschroder, Chief Financial Officer, Henry Ford Health System, HFACO Trustee and Treasurer
  • Dr. Bill Conway, Henry Ford Medical Group CEO; HFACO Chairman of the Board
  • Bob Riney, Henry Ford Health System Executive Vice President and COO; HFACO Board Member
  • Dr. Diane George, CMO, Henry Ford Medical Group Primary Care; HFACO Board Member
  • Dr. Joanna Pease, Retired Vice President, Medical Affairs, Henry Ford Health System; HFACO Trustee
  • Ed Callaghan, PhD; HFACO Beneficiary Board Member and Consumer Advocate Representative


  • Katherine Scher, RN, CCM – Vice-President, Population Health Management and Clinical Coordination
  • Sue Craft, RN – Vice-President, Care Coordination Initiatives
  • Courtney Stevens – HFACO Telehealth Director
  • Mirza Beg, MBBS, Division Head – Gerontology; HFACO Director, Home Physician Services
  • Greg Solecki – Vice President, Henry Ford at Home; HFACO Director, Home Health Services


  • Jane Thornhill – VP Business Operations
  • Melissa Kurtz – Director of Finance
  • Matthew Wolocko – Chief Compliance Officer
  • Aaron Sohaski – Contracting and Compliance
  • Matt Hussmann – Director of Analytics
  • Suma Varma – HFACO Director of Provider Network
  • Theresa Porada – Coordinator, Practice Transformation Specialist
  • Alescia Hollowell -- Practice Transformation Specialist
  • Cyndy Lambert – Coordinator, Communications
  • Janet Talbott – Administrative Assistant
Need to find an HFACO doctor?
View a list of participating providers.

Schedule Appointment Online

If you are having an emergency, call 911 or go to your nearest emergency room. Please do not utilize this scheduling feature for urgent medical situations.

Henry Ford Health System is committed to ensuring our Deaf or hard-of-hearing patients and visitors have equal access to all services. We provide the appropriate auxiliary aids and services, including qualified sign language interpreters, TTYs and other assistive listening devices, at no cost. To request assistance, call 313-916-1896 or email CommunicationAccess@hfhs.org.

If you have traveled to China, Iran, Italy, Japan or South Korea in the last 14 days or been in close contact with someone suspected to have the COVID-19 (Coronavirus), please contact our nurse line @ 313- 874-7500 prior to scheduling.

Schedule Appointment for