Board of Trustees

The HFPN Board of Trustees is comprised of three physician leaders from the Henry Ford Medical Group, two representatives from other large member Physician Organizations and one independent provider.

Henry Ford Medical Group Physician Organization:

Adnan Munkarah
Adnan Munkarah, MD
Executive Vice President and Chief Clinical Officer
Diane George
Diane George, DO
CMO, Primary Care
Akshay Khandelwal MD
Akshay Khandelwal, MD
Henry Ford Medical Group

Independent Providers:

James Martin, DO
Greater Macomb Physician Network (GMPN)
Jalal Thwainey MD
Jalal Thwainey, MD
Independent provider
Gary Hollander
Gary Hollander, DO
Oakland Southfield Physicians (OSP)

Ex-officio Members:

Bob Riney
Bob Riney
HFHS President and COO
Bruce Muma
Bruce Muma, MD
HFPN CEO and President

* Additional non-voting members TBD


Learn more about the Henry Ford Physician Network

Schedule Appointment Online

If this is an emergency, call 911 or go to your nearest emergency department.

For your safety, please select a MyChart video visit on demand or call our MyCare Advice Line at 844-262-1949 before scheduling if:

  • You currently have a temperature greater than 100.4 degrees Fahrenheit
  • In the past 21 days, you have been diagnosed with COVID-19
  • In the past 14 days, you have had contact with anyone diagnosed with COVID-19
  • You are experiencing a new loss of taste and/or sense of smell
  • If you have experienced two or more of the following symptoms in the last 3 days:
    • fever
    • chills
    • drenching sweats
    • new cough
    • shortness of breath
    • body aches
    • headache
    • sore throat
    • runny nose or nasal congestion
    • nausea/vomiting/diarrhea

Henry Ford Health System is committed to ensuring our Deaf or hard-of-hearing patients and visitors have equal access to all services. We provide the appropriate auxiliary aids and services, including qualified sign language interpreters, TTYs and other assistive listening devices, at no cost. To request assistance, call 313-916-1896 or email

Schedule Appointment for