Henry Ford Medical Group and Alumni Association Jubilee

Please Save-the-Date for the 2020 Jubilee happening October 8-10.

The 2020 Jubilee and Reunion will be presented by the Henry Ford Medical Group and the Henry Ford Alumni Association. The weekend will provide opportunities for friends and colleagues to reconnect at a welcome reception and at department and specialty CME events. The weekend will conclude with a gala at the MGM Grand Casino and Hotel in Detroit.

View the event Save the Date

During each alumni reunion, the Henry Ford Medical Group and the Henry Ford Alumni Association present their Distinguished Alumni Awards and Distinguished Career Awards to one or more individuals who have spent a portion of their careers with Henry Ford Health and have made significant contributions to the field of medicine.

Henry Ford Medical Group Awards

The Fred W. Whitehouse Distinguished Career Award

To be honored with the award, a physician with the Henry Ford Medical Group must have exemplary clinical practice and/or clinical research, contribute significantly to teaching, earn a national reputation in his field, represent distinguished principles of professionalism, and provide service on medical group committees. The award is named after Dr. Whitehouse, a long-time physician at Henry Ford Hospital, who is nationally recognized for his substantial contributions to the understanding of diabetes.

Henry Ford Alumni Association Awards

The Distinguished Career Award

This award is given to physicians and scientists who have exhibited an outstanding commitment to patient care, leadership, education or scientific achievement and have had a minimum of 25 years of service with Henry Ford Hospital and Health Network.

The Distinguished Alumni Award

This award is presented to administrators or physicians who have significantly impacted Henry Ford Health through outstanding leadership.

Department and Specialty Presentations

More information coming soon!

Send us your update

Send us the update you'd like to see in Rounds

Schedule Appointment Online

Please call 911 if you have an emergency or urgent medical question.

Already a Henry Ford patient?
For the best experience, existing Henry Ford patients can request and self-schedule appointments through Henry Ford MyChart.

Henry Ford Health is committed to ensuring our Deaf or hard-of-hearing patients and visitors have equal access to all services. We provide the appropriate auxiliary aids and services, including qualified sign language interpreters, TTYs and other assistive listening devices, at no cost. To request assistance, call 313-916-1896 or email [email protected].

Schedule Appointment for